2016 Leadership Pinebelt Class Selected

March 14, 2016

The Area Development Partnership (ADP) is pleased to announce the Leadership Pinebelt Class of 2016. Leadership Pinebelt cultivates emerging community leaders who dedicate themselves to the betterment of the Greater Hattiesburg Area of Forrest, Lamar and Perry Counties.

The program is designed to broaden the base from which emerging leadership is derived and to serve as a catalyst for increasing diversity among future leaders. Class sessions will focus on enhancing leadership skills and garnering a better understanding of the position of healthcare, cultural arts, economic development, military and industry; the region’s essential assets.
Over the next eight months, class participants will also design and implement group projects that address a need/opportunity in the Greater Hattiesburg Area.

The Orientation, held at Phillips Camp House gave the class an opportunity to meet the ADP staff, LEADERS Steering Committee and members of Leadership Pinebelt Alumni. “The 2016 Leadership Pinebelt Class encompasses a very diverse group of individuals, all who have outstanding professional backgrounds and are positively enhancing the community. We are excited about the upcoming year and look forward to working with such a talented group of individuals as they continue to enhance their leadership skills,” said Scott Covington, Co-Chair of the LEADERS Steering Committee.

Class members are selected based on specific criteria including; time commitment, community involvement, diversity and willingness to work toward collective goals. The LEADERS Steering committee reviews each application and selects the class based on these criteria. The selection process is very detailed and competitive and it’s considered to be an honor if chosen.

2016 Leadership Pinebelt Class

  • Ellen Beilmann, School Status
  • Sarah Case-Price, The University of Southern Mississippi
  • Carlos Brown, Citizens National Bank
  • Richard Carlisle, Oak Grove Credit
  • Steve Clark, Emerge Events
  • Marcus Coleman, The University of Southern Mississippi
  • Jeffrey Cook, Forrest General Hospital
  • Staci Cox, United Way of Southeast Mississippi
  • Logan Grubbs, Willmut Gas Company
  • Vanessa Henson, Christian Services, Inc.
  • Daniel Nelson, St. Joseph Hospice
  • Amanda Thigpen Parker, Pearl River Community College
  • Krystal Phillips, Central Sunbelt Federal Credit Union
  • Callan Reid, Grove Transit
  • Kristen Reimert, Merit Health Wesley
  • Lauren Richards, The University of Southern Mississippi
  • Lisa Salcedo, Hancock Bank
  • Emily Sheckells, Pearl River Community College
  • Josh Sutton, Southern Wine & Spirits
  • Jennifer Willis, Hub City Spokes